Sun June makes regret pop in Austin, Texas. Their debut album, Years, was released June 15, 2018. Laura Colwell and Stephen Salisbury formed the band while working long hours in director Terrence Malick’s editing rooms, practicing in the office whenever Malick was out of town.

They worked with Dan Duszynski (Cross Record; Loma) and fellow Malick alum Will Patterson (Sleep Good) on their first set of demos before solidifying the current line up of Michael Bain on guitar, Sarah Schultz on drums, and Justin Harris on bass. Years was recorded in 2017 with Evan Kaspar at Estuary Recording Facility, live to tape. In March 2019 they released the Younger EP, which features two new recordings, “Monster Moon” and “NYC,” as well as two demos from the Years sessions.