Please Rewind/Atlantic Records recording artist Jaymes Young has released his brand new single, “Happiest Year”, which marks the acclaimed singer-songwriter-producer’s first new release since his extraordinary 2017 debut album, FEEL SOMETHING. Young will celebrate “Happiest Year” with a nationwide headline tour beginning October 30 at The Irenic in San Diego, CA and continuing through late November.

FEEL SOMETHING has amassed over 130 million global streams and continues to receive over 800K streams per week. Young’s debut album is highlighted by streaming hits “I’ll Be Good” and "We Won't" (feat. Phoebe Ryan)." Previously included on 2014's HABITS OF MY HEART EP, “I’ll Be Good” is Jaymes’ biggest single thus far with over 45 million global streams and a companion video with over 35 million views. Stereogum hailed the track and video as both a "gorgeous sadcore single" and "an equally heart-wrenching video."

“We Won’t” reached #1 on Hype Machine, boasts over 35 million streams worldwide, and features a compelling visual which premiered via Blackbook and stars both Young and Ryan. Both Jaymes and his debut album quickly received critical praise from publications including Rolling Stone, who named Young one of “10 New Artists You Need to Know,” TIME, NYLON, Billboard, VICE, Idolator, Earmilk and more.

Jaymes also brought his soulful live performance on the road as embarked upon his first-ever sold-out North American headlining “Feel Something Tour” and then went on to join alt-pop duo Oh Wonder on their 35+ city “Ultralife Tour” which included stops at LA’s Shrine Auditorium and back-to-back shows at NYC’s Brooklyn Steel.