Award-winning Duluth musician, author, and storyteller Teague Alexy is probably best known for his Americana songwriting in the national touring brothers duo Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank. Teague’s songwriting is clearly influenced by his home in Minnesota as well as his childhood in New Jersey and life as a travelling musical hobo. Teague's storytelling side has deeper roots to his Irish ancestry. The name ‘Teague’ was once used to describe the storytelling poets who travelled ancient Ireland.

Teague’s latest album, Circuit Sessions (released 4/4/17), combines multiple musical genres into a powerful new collection of Teague’s poetic songs with the lionstrong production and rhythm section of Eric Pollard (Actual Wolf) and Steve Garrington (Low) joined by Minneapolis guitarist Jake Hanson (Haley Bonar).

Teague also has a new musical and storytelling podcast, Wisecracks & Roadside Flats. The Wisecracks podcast gives Teague the chance to tell his American stories and folktales with a musical background from his own extensive catalog of released and unreleased material as well as music from Teague’s many musical associates included in the stories.

In 2015, North Star Press published a collection of Teague’s rhyming musical folktales called The New Folklore: Lyrical Tales for Dreamers & Thinkers, a continuation on the theme of the award-winning 2006 album The New Folklore by Teague Alexy and The Feelin Band (featuring Nicholas David). In 2012, Teague released his highly-regarded album This Dance produced by Erik Koskinen. The Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank have released five albums including their newest release, American Shuffle, produced by Ryan Young of Trampled By Turtles.