A Silent Film returned on October 16, 2015 with the follow up to the critically acclaimed Sand & Snow: the new full-length studio album A Silent Film. The highly anticipated eponymous album was released on A Silent Film's own label, Silent Songs. Produced by the band's Robert Stevenson and Spencer Walker, with assistance from Matthew Wilcox (Foster the People, Bethel Music), the 11-track album was recorded in A Silent Film's hometown of Oxford, UK, over a five-week period following the sold out Secret Rooms tour - a series of unique and intimate in-the-round performances across the US.

Formed in Oxford, UK, by Robert Stevenson (vocals/piano) and Spencer Walker (drums), A Silent Film's expansive and poetic pop-rock sound has garnered comparisons to everyone from Coldplay to The Killers to U2. Collectively they create an unyielding optimism in their lyrics and sound -- a spirited and romantic musicality that emboldens an unashamedly upbeat pop attitude. Over the years, the band has toured with OneRepublic, Civil Twilight, Smashing Pumpkins, and Temper Trap, while also making appearances at festivals like Glastonbury and Firefly.