The ultimate goal for the three Minneapolis-based artists that make up Denny has always revolved around one thing: being their own favorite band. Their brand of sensually cinematic pop music and unapologetic commitment to creating exactly what they set out to create has earned them a growing and dedicated fan base.

From sold out club shows at home, to fans flying in from both coasts to see them share stages with Miike Snow and Robert DeLong, or living in John Lennon’s “Lost Weekend” hideaway in Laurel Canyon while working with producer Eric Palmquist, Denny (Alexander Rollins, Randon Nelson and Sully) has drawn inspiration from a youth spent in the haze of humid Minnesota summers (growing up blocks from Prince’s Paisley Park, no less) and crafted effortlessly weird, chic and timeless pop music.