First Avenue Tickets on sale this week - March 28, 2013

 

ON SALE: Friday, March 29 at 11:00am
 
ON SALE: Friday, March 29 at noon
Caleb Hawley in the Entry on Friday, May 3 
The Presets and Dragonette on Wednesday, May 15 
Sick of Sarah in the Entry on Thursday, May 23 
CHVRCHES at the Fine Line on Saturday, June 8 
Dent May in the Entry on Sunday, June 16 
Cursive in the Entry on Friday, June 21 
Mount Moriah in the Entry on Sunday, June 23 
Yeah Yeah Yeahs on Monday, June 24 
Valient Thorr in the Entry on Monday, June 24 
 
ON SALE: NOW
Free Energy at the Triple Rock on Thursday, April 25 
Stornoway in the Entry on Monday, May 13 
Animal Collective (rescheduled from 3/18) on Wednesday, September 11 

 

This Week in the 7th St Entry - March 24, 2013

MONDAY: WHAT MADE MILWAUKEE FAMOUS

Recommended If You Like: The Long Winters, Brendan Benson,The Wrens, Nada Surf, Spoon, The Broken West

 

TUESDAY: LUCY ROSE

Recommended If You Like: Bombay Bicycle Club, Daughter, Feist, Laura Marling, Benjamin Francis Leftwich

 

WEDNESDAY: ESBEN AND THE WITCH

Recommended If You Like: Washed Out, Zola Jesus, Peaking Lights, Light Asylum, Grimes, Crystal Castles

 

THURSDAY: SHOUT OUT OUT OUT OUT

Recommended If You Like: The DFA, MSTRKRFT, Datarock, New Young Pony Club, Van She, Woodhands

 

FRIDAY: WAVVES / FIDLAR - SOLD OUT

Recommended If You Like: METZ, No Age, Cloud Nothings, Jay Reatard, Wax Idols, Ty Segall, Bass Drum of Death

 

SATURDAY: MICRANOTS Performing The Album: OBELISK MOVEMENTS

Recommended If You Like: I Self Devine, Brother Ali, Murs, Common, Dead Prez, DJ Abilities, Grayskul

 

SUNDAY: BOBBY LONG

Recommended If You Like: Justin Townes Earle, Dylan LeBlanc, Landon Pigg, Amos Lee, Gram Parsons

First Avenue Tickets on sale this week - March 21, 2013

 

ON SALE: Friday, March 22 at 10:00am
Sir Sly in the Entry on Thursday, May 16 
 
ON SALE: Friday, March 22 at noon
My Jerusalem in the Entry on Monday, April 22 
The Thermals in the Entry on Tuesday, May 14 
Andrew Belle in the Entry on Tuesday, May 21 
Baths at the Triple Rock on Wednesday, June 5 
Mac DeMarco in the Entry on Tuesday, June 18 
Dawes on Wednesday, July 10 
 
ON SALE: NOW

 

This Week in the 7th St Entry - March 18, 2013

TUESDAY: CHRIS COHEN

Recommended If You Like: Mac DeMarco, Sera Cahoone, The Babies, Melody's Echo Chamber, Ducktails, Woods

 

WEDNESDAY: DARWIN DEEZ

Recommended If You Like: Bombay Bicycle Club, Foals, Everything Everything, Little Comets, San Cisco, Chilly Gonzales

 

THURSDAY: GOSPEL GOSSIP Record Release Show

Recommended If You Like: Marnie Stern, Sonic Youth, The Stone Roses, Red Pens, Pony Trash, Eulogies, Division Day

 

FRIDAY: THE VIEW

Recommended If You Like: The Holloways, The Courteeners, The Enemy, Arctic Monkeys, Kaiser Chiefs, The Cribs

 

SATURDAY: SQUARES Record Release Show (late)

Recommended If You Like: Beirut, Devotchka, Neutral Milk Hotel, Neil Young, Cursive, Elliott Smith, Retribution Gospel Choir

 

SUNDAY: WIPING OUT THOUSANDS

Recommended If You Like: BNLX, Lookbook, The Olsen Twinns, YACHT, The Blow, Purity Ring, Grimes, Bassnectar

First Avenue Tickets on sale this week - March 14, 2013

 

ON SALE: Friday, March 15 at noon
On An On in the Entry on Friday, April 26 
Flying Lotus on Sunday, May 19 
 
ON SALE: Saturday, March 16 at 10:00am
 
ON SALE: NOW
SpaceGhostPurrp in the Entry on Tuesday, April 2 
The Veils in the Entry on Wednesday, May 1 
of Montreal at the Cedar on Wednesday, May 15 

 

Pages

Subscribe to First Avenue Blog